In case you missed it, Blake Shelton, the country music singer and coach on The Voice was crowned "sexiest man alive" by People magazine.

Let's just say, not everyone is too thrilled by it.

And while there are many who believe he does deserve it, there are so many other people who deserve it more, much more.

Here are 29 LGBTQ+ people who deserve the title of "Sexiest Man Alive" more than Blake Shelton.

1. Frank Ocean

s o l o

A post shared by Frank Ocean (@itsfrankocean) on

2. Neil Patrick Harris

Positano. A truly unforgettable landscape.
A post shared by Neil Patrick Harris (@nph) on



3. Sam Smith

BAMBIS. Styling @charliecaselyhayford - make up @charley.mcewen. Photo - @jamesmsbarber
A post shared by Sam Smith (@samsmithworld) on



4. Todrick Hall

BROADWAY, I'M BACK! This holiday season see me as "Billy Flynn" in @chicagomusical from Nov 30 - Jan 14! AHHHHHH! Tag somebody you're bringing to the show! 📷: @steventrumon
A post shared by TODRICK (@todrick) on



5. Michael Urie

Photo by @nathanjohnsonny for @broadway_style and @todaytix @redbulltheater & #TheGovernmentInspector (thru AUGUST 20 ONLY)
A post shared by Michael Urie (@michaelurielikesit) on



6. Colton Haynes

In studio wit @vanityfair x @fxnetworks for their amazing #Emmy party with my @ahsfx cast! 📷 x @justbish styled by @avoyermagyan in @emporioarmani . I finally left my house yall!!! As I post this from bed lol
A post shared by Colton Haynes-Leatham (@coltonlhaynes) on



7. Tom Daley

☀️🙆🏽♂️☀️ • • • 📸: @dlanceblack

A post shared by Tom Daley (@tomdaley) on

8. Luke Evans

It was a bright chilly day in London today.... but not for Huxley hound... #london #happysaturday #dogsofinstagram

A post shared by thereallukeevans (@thereallukeevans) on

9. Le1f

10. Ezra Miller

A post shared by Ezra Miller (@imezramiller) on

11. Brandon Flynn

So bitter and so sweet

A post shared by Brandon Flynn (@flynnagin11) on

12. Jonathan Groff

And now for a solo. #Looking #JonathanGroff

A post shared by Looking (@lookinghbo) on

13. Ricky Martin

14. Connor Franta

in a random park watching the sun go down over the uk.. i guess 25 is pretty alright 🤷🏼♂️🌤

A post shared by connor franta (@connorfranta) on

15. Darryl Stephens

@ATT is joining us in celebrating #Pride. Use the #WeAreBold hashtag and share a moment that explains how you live proud and AT&T will donate $1 to @glaad. My #wearebold moment is probably the day I told my agents, who basically threatened to drop me if I took the lead role on the then straight-to-DVD limited series called "Hot Chocolate," that I would no longer be needing their services. Leaving my agents for a non-paying gig was kind of a crazy thing to do, but the storyline and the characters spoke to me... and I had to follow my heart. The title of that show was eventually changed to #NoahsArc and two years later, the series was picked up by Logo. So... I think I made the right decision. What's your #WeAreBold moment?

A post shared by Darryl Stephens (@darrylstephens) on

16. Sean Hayes

#SpeakingTruth

A post shared by Sean Hayes (@seanhayes) on

17. Olly Alexander

18. Kyle Dean Massey

19. Anderson Cooper

saw this online. i miss my puppy.

A post shared by andersoncooper (@andersoncooper) on


20. Billy Porter

21. Charlie Carver

LA x UK hockney hockney hockney 🏊

A post shared by Charlie Carver (@charliecarver) on

22. Andrew Hayden Smith

Let's do this @thebritishsoapawards @hollyoaksofficial

A post shared by Andrew Hayden-Smith (@andrewhaydensmith) on

23. RuPaul

Photo: Albert Sanchez

A post shared by RuPaul Charles (@rupaulofficial) on

24. Russell Tovey

#cheyennejulien rg from @cheyennejulien @smartobjects @whitecubeofficial

A post shared by Russelltovey (@russelltovey) on


25. Eliad Cohen

#TBT 2011 🏄🏻♂️

A post shared by Eliad Cohen (@eliad_cohen) on

26. Matt Dallas

Happy #pride month

A post shared by matt dallas (@mattdallas) on

27. Telly Leung

Ready for the @abingdontheatrecompany gala tonight!

A post shared by Telly Leung (@tellyleung) on

28. Joseph Altuzarra

#latergram @edward_enninful @alfiecoast

A post shared by Joseph Altuzarra (@josephaltuzarra) on

29. Matt Bomer