7 Stages of Grief Summed Up By The Dead Avengers
Start writing a post

7 Stages of Grief Summed Up By The Dead Avengers

I'm still bitter.

7 Stages of Grief Summed Up By The Dead Avengers
LRM Online

No, I'm not ever going to stop talking about "Infinity War." Ever.

That being said, I think it's time to explain the seven stages of grief I went through after that cataclysm of a film. Warning, if the title didn't make it obvious, there will be spoilers ahead. Prepare yourselves.

1. Shock & Denial

This was characterized by "What?" and girlish gasps of horror.

2. Pain & Guilt

Characterized by sobs of despair.

3. Anger & Bargaining

Characterized by screaming "Screw you, Marvel!" at the screen. I'm REALLY not proud.

4. Depression

Characterized by contemplating living in a world without my favorite people.

5. The Turn

Characterized by realizing there's a sequel planned for Guardians, Black Panther, and Spiderman. Plus, realizing that someone has to take up the shield for Cap. So, Bucky and Sam? Groot, Drax, Mantis, Star-Lord? Strange? Peter? I'm not too worried about them.

6. Reconstruction

Characterized by... you know, getting through a day without "Mr. Stark, I don't feel so good" playing on repeat in my head.

7. Acceptance & Hope

Characterized by saying (albeit through gritted teeth) "I can't wait for next year and Avengers 4..."

8. Plotting fanfiction...Wait, what?

So help me, if the Russo brothers won't fix it, I will.

Report this Content
This article has not been reviewed by Odyssey HQ and solely reflects the ideas and opinions of the creator.
What College Girls Remember from their Summers as a Kid

Yes, summer is almost here.. so what should we remember

Keep Reading... Show less
The 100 Things Millennials have ruined: A Comprehensive List

Millennials: the generation everyone loves to hate. The babies of 1980 to 1995 take a lot of heat. I mean, we inherited a crashed economy, earn stagnant wages, live with crippling student loan debt, and try to enact change in a rigged system but our affinity for avocado toast and use of technology has wrecked society as we know it! As a tail end millennial, I wanted to know what I was ruining and, like any other annoying millennial would, I did some research. I scoured the internet, read online newspapers and scrolled through every listicle I could find. So, in case you needed another reason to resent the millennial in your life, here are the 100 industries we've killed, things we've ruined or concepts we've destroyed.

Keep Reading... Show less

Anxiety Doesn't Discriminate

This month, Odyssey brings about awareness & normality to conversations around mental health from our community.

Anxiety Doesn't Discriminate

It's no secret that even in 2018 our country still struggles with discrimination of all kinds. Society labels individuals by the color of their skin, heritage, religion, sexuality, gender, size, and political beliefs. You are either privileged or you're not. However, here's the thing, anxiety doesn't care about your privilege. Anxiety doesn't discriminate.

Keep Reading... Show less
College Boy Charm is Real and it's Very Sexy

After surviving a year of college and watching "Clueless" countless times, I've come to the conclusion that college boy charm is very much a real thing and it's very very attractive. It's easiest explained through Paul Rudd's character, Josh, in "Clueless". The boy who has a grip on his life and is totally charming. In this article, I will list the qualities of a specimen with College Boy Charm, to help you identify him at your next party or other social events.

Keep Reading... Show less

Tik Tok Stars: Worth the Hype? or Overrated?

As Tik-Tokers rise to fame, do their 'copy-cat' dances deserve the clout?

Tik Tok Stars: Worth the Hype? or Overrated?

Oh, the wonders of social media. Trends come and go just as quick as a story on Instagram, everyone posting for their shot at fifteen minutes of fame, and the ever growing following of a new type of celebrity- social media influencers and content creators. Everyone who owns a smartphone probably has Instagram, Twitter, Snapchat, and now Tik-Tok, as it's growing to be a major social media platform for teenagers and young adults. Tik Tok became popular in the United States in late 2019 and since then has grown a considerable amount. Personally, I was one to make fun of Tik-Tok and say it was a dumb app like Musical.ly or Triller, and now months later, I spend more time on it than I do on Instagram.

Keep Reading... Show less

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Facebook Comments